I wanted to kill off my neo-Guild Wars 2 character thinking this would clear the decks so I could make a character on my son’s server. But nooooo. Even though you’ve cleared a slot of Server A you are seen as doing a “transfer” to the world of “Server B”. You’re just stuck with your first choice. That is such a bad policy I can’t imagine what they were thinking. Why do games come up with these rigid rules?